Spring Break Reading

Right now, I am reading My Name Is Red, by the Turkish writer, Orhan Pamuk, a Nobel Prize for Literature winner. It’s set in 16th century Istanbul, and although the early chapters are slow-going, I am enjoying it.

Spring break is approaching fast. If you want a paperback copy of The Temporary Typist awaiting you at your U.S. destination, order within the next 10 days. Simply click on the Lulu link above. For your iPad or Kindle, click on the Amazon link above.

I had a great time with a local book club last week. The conversation focused on two things: my grandfather’s diaries from the 1940s and 1950s, and print-on-demand technology that allows people easily to publish their cookbooks, memoirs, diaries, poems, and so on. I was able to explain the process, and show them the possibilities.

More unsolicited feedback (I never ask, “Hey, did you read my book? How did you like it?”): One lady said to me, “I really like that town Bathington!” A man told my wife, not me, that he so enjoyed The Temporary Typist that he ordered a copy for his mother.

Happy reading, people!

Leave a comment